MINI MINUTES

SEPTEMBER 10, 2012

At its **Inaugural Meeting of Monday, September 10, 2012** the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees:

• Elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions:

Chair - Trustee Ploszay Vice-Chair - Trustee Sarbit

Co-Chairs of Negotiations:

SOTA - Trustee Sawka
CUPE - Trustee Dela Cruz
EA7oaks - Trustee Jaworski

- Representatives to Other Bodies Standing Committees:
 - Policy Manual Committee: Trustees Dabee, Jaworski, McGowan
 - Workplace Safety and Health Committee: Trustee Myskiw
 - Accident Review Committee: Trustees Sarbit and Sawka
 - o Board/SOTA P.D. Committee: Trustees Sarbit and Sawka
 - Educational Leave Committee: Trustees Juan and Myskiw
 - o Board/SOTA Staff Advisory Committee: Trustees Dabee, Juan and Sarbit
 - Board/Student Liaison Committee: Trustees Myskiw and Sawka
 - Negotiations Committees:
 - SOTA: Trustees Sawka (Chair), Juan and Myskiw
 - CUPE (Locals 731, 949, 2938): Trustees Dela Cruz (Chair), Dabee and McGowan
 - EA7oaks Trustees Jaworski (Chair), Juan and Sarbit
 - Representatives on External Committees:
 - City of Winnipeg Liaison: Board will send Chair
 - Metro Coordinating Committee: Negotiations Co-Chairs
- Approved that the auditors for the Seven Oaks School Division for the 2012-2013 school year be K.P.M.G. LLP.
- Approved that the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- Approved that the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.
- Approved that the ballots be destroyed.